Apparently straight lines are a thing

Making a purse today I realized that I do need to work on sewing straight lines. That and I need to figure out the tension on my top thread as each time I start it gets jacked up.

Back to straight lines. So, I was making straps. Every inch or so there was a shift as I tried to keep a straight line. My efforts were useless. And then, I realized that I was going have to double stitch. So, not just one straight line, but a total of 16 of them, they didn’t work out very well.

The bag turned out decent, would need some adjustments in the future. But for sure, I have to continue practicing making a straight line. That and understanding the tension on my starting stitch.

Leave a Reply

